Photo by Shervin Lainez.

It’s been a busy few weeks for The Weather Station – here is a brief rundown of some of the goings-on.

Last week The Weather Station was in New York City and was able to make time for two wonderful and intimate live performances at Paste and Stereogum.

 

A few days later, she played a stunning live set for CBC Radio Q with her full band.

 

Our thanks to Sam Sodomsky and Pitchfork for the kind and discerning review of “The Weather Station”:

“…an immediate stunner: dusty and simmering. From front-to-back, this is the first Weather Station album that sounds as fleshed-out and powerful as the world it contains.”

– Sam Sodomsky, Pitchfork

Flood Magazine published a detailed look into “The Weather Station” and how Tamara’s decision to self-produce for the first time influenced the final product. Dig in!

“For an album with a remarkable series of firsts, from self-producing to string arranging, The Weather Station spins like a classic work from a storied professional, steeped in equal parts confidence, grace, and duende—that intangible spirit of passion.”

– Erin Osmon, Flood Magazine

Thanks to Alasdair Lees for an extensive feature in The Independent.

“It’s thrilling to hear Lindeman hit her electric stride, accompanied by lovely string arrangements and gospelly backing singers, and kick against having to, as she puts it, “know every Tom Petty album”. Lindeman is a brilliant, opaque storyteller, with a writer’s eye for natural landscapes and the shifting, momentary microclimates of relationships. If the album was made by someone meditating over a state of turmoil, its confidence and transporting quality leave the listener struck by an artist exhilarated by new possibilities.”

– Alasdair Lees, The Independent

The folks over at Rolling Stone in Australia also had some nice words on the new release:

“With its ragged, sometimes strangled electrified guitars (“Complicit”) and bustling drums (“Kept it All to Myself”), Tamara Lindeman’s self-described ‘rock & roll record’ builds on the delicate trad-folk that has long soundtracked her poetic profundities.”

– Gareth Hipwell, Rolling Stone Australia

 

Magnet Magazine has published their review of “The Weather Station” – thanks to K. Ross Hoffman for the kind words.

 

 

Finally, if you find yourself on the other side of the Atlantic, peep these EU tour dates starting tomorrow in Belgium!

The Weather Station EU, US, and Canada Tour Dates:

Tickets are available at www.weatherstation.net.

Fri. Oct 20 – Gent, BE @ Trefpunt $
Sat. Oct 21 – Utrecht, NE @ Ramblin’ Roots Festival $
Sun. Oct. 22 – London, UK @ Rough Trade East (performance & signing)
Mon. Oct 23 – London, UK @ The Lexington $
Tue. Oct 24 – Manchester, UK @ Eagle Inn $
Thu. Oct 26 – Amsterdam, NE @ Tolhuistuin $
Fri. Oct 27 – Paris, FR @ Pop Up Du Label $
Sat. Oct. 28 – Eindhoven, NE @ DDW Music Festival $
Sun. Oct 29 – Berlin, DE @ Monarch $
Wed. Nov. 1 – Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg #
Thu. Nov. 2 – San Francisco, CA @ Café Du Nord #
Sat. Nov. 4 – Spokane, WA @ The Bartlett #
Sun. Nov. 5 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios #
Mon. Nov. 6 – Seattle, WA @ Sunset #
Wed. Nov. 8 – Vancouver, BC @ Fox Theatre #
Fri. Nov. 24 – Toronto, ON @ The Great Hall *
Tue. Nov. 28 – New York, NY @ Rough Trade #
Wed. Nov. 29 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle #
Thu. Nov. 30 – Chapel Hill, NC @ Cat’s Cradle #
Fri. Dec. 1 – Bloomington, IN @ Blockhouse Bar #
Sat. Dec. 2 – Chicago, IL @ The Hideout #
Wed. Dec. 6 – Montreal, QC @ Divan Orange *
Thu. Dec. 7 – Quebec City, QC @ Le Cercle *
Fri. Dec. 8 – Halifax, NS @ The Carleton *
Sat. Dec. 9 – Sackville, NB @ Thunder & Lightning *
Sun. Dec. 10 – Fredericton, NB @ Yoga Grow *

$ = with Will Stratton
# = with James Elkington
* = with Bernice

ORDER THE WEATHER STATION:

Or support via:  Bandcamp  (LP/CD/digital) |  Other Options (LP/CD/digital/streaming) | Local Record Stores

 

 

Product Options
Combination of product variants is not available
Loading Updating cart...
Product Options
Combination of product variants is not available
Loading Updating cart...
LoadingUpdating...